Cliffhanger/Loose threads warnings anyone?

I’ve been thinking this is something I should start doing. A lot of the things I write, especially the series, even though each book have their own couple, tend to have a sort of ‘to be continued’ type of end. I’ve seen this quite a few times when someone explains giving me a low score and I get it. It’s nothing new, but then I do my stories my way ๐Ÿ˜‰

So for those it may concern – My Pack Leaders series will consist of four books – the first one was just published, the second is in editing and I’m close to submitting the third book and I am looking forward to properly start on the fourth one by the end of the month.

In this series there is a big story arch that covers all four books and smallerย  arches for each individual book, at least in the beginning, the further into the story you get it becomes more and more about the big arch. – SO if you really hate waiting on loose ends, you probably should wait till all four books are out to read them (Though I do recommend pre-ordering because of the discount.) Luckily the books are coming, so you won’t be waiting long. It just comes out one book at a time.

Some good news though for the loose end dislikers. I have several items on my WIP page that won’t cause you any distress ๐Ÿ˜‰

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m not yet sure what my next project will be after Pack Leaders. However I’ve been having several new ideas lately and I can pretty much guarantee that the next book will be a book you can pick up, read and not wait for a continuation (so that people won’t be bothered by red herrings, which aren’t really red herrings because they’re part of the big plot). This works out great for me as well as I have so many ideas and by writing books like these, I can jump a bit back and forth between series and if a new storyline fitting within those series pop up I can just jump in without the preassure of ‘finishing’ the storyline from the previous book.

Now then, I have other work to do. I keep getting distracted ๐Ÿ˜› *scolds self*

Please let me know if these ‘Loose ends-‘ or ‘Cliffhanger warnings’ is something you’d like for me to keep doing ๐Ÿ™‚

Wish you all the best ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cliffhanger/Loose threads warnings anyone?

  1. I don’t mind Loose-ends or cliff-hanger ends, so long as it’s all eventually tied up. I will, most likely, wait until a series is complete to read it all at once (especially if it’s under 10 books–as opposed to an ongoing expanded universe such as Charlie Richards Stone Ridge/Paranormal series). Look forward to reading whatever’s coming next.

  2. Please keep on with the warnings and know that it’s appreciated. I’ll wait for the last book before I start reading. I don’t like a main story arc that continues over several books but can enjoy them if I read them all at once.

Leave a Reply

