Lots of news :)

First thing first, I have not abandoned the whole podcasting thing. Just pausing a little bit. I had recorded a second episode, but before I finished editing, a lot of things happened that sort of conflicted with the second episode. So I will be re-recorded it with some changes. Good changes, but I won’t make you wait for that to be recorded and edited before letting you know what’s up.

As I’ve mentioned, the problems with “The Link that Binds” are finally behind us and is available for purchase on Amazon. I have, however, talked with my publishers regarding my Solomon’s Pride books and I will be self-publishing the remaining books in the series. I still haven’t written the sixth and final book of Solomon’s Pride, but two republishes and one new story is ready for publishing pending some editing. I won’t publish them all at once because I don’t want the release of book six to be too far away from the rest of them and for now I have no idea when that will be completed. This is a busy year for me working on my thesis to get my Master’s degree, but I will start writing the final Solomon’s Pride book after I finish The Hunting Party. On my coming soon page I have listed the almost ready books with the tentative release dates (months) for May, August and November and hopefully It won’t be too far out in 2018 before I can get book six out. Still, to bridge the waiting gaps I am planning a series of short free-reads between the releases that will be posted on my blog, revisiting characters from the series, but the first one won’t be out till after the release of Heart of Dame.

Another bonus is that after finishing Solomon’s Pride I will also write a kind of Beyond Solomon’s Pride series consisting of three stand alone stories featuring some of the minor characters featured in the original series:

  1. Saber (The Alpha wolf of the pack that helps the Pride)
  2. Lee (Saber’s Beta – The half kitsune, half wolf with a forked tongue)
  3. Kyle (Link’s son, Jace’s step-son)

The free-reads will continue inbetween these books and after that I’m hoping to continue doing small freebies with characters from my other works.

3 thoughts on “Lots of news :)

  1. Good luck with your masters. I’m so excited that there is a release date scheduled for new versions! I’m looking forward to reading them and the rest of the series! I bought the original versions years ago and have been checking in looking for updates on the series since then. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

