2nd draft now completed.

I know, I know. It’s been a long ass time since I last posted an update, but apparently, I’m still here and making actual progress. I must have planned the book’s completion every week for the last year, but I’ve failed miserably, until now. I have completed the 2nd draft for Cooperations and have sent it to a friend for feedback. Barring any major issues with it, I hope to get it published by the end of the month. Hoping I didn’t just jinx myself by saying so, but at the very least it should be out before my birthday on the 30th of May. So that is my deadline.

I’ve been miserably busy the last year, though I’ve truly enjoyed working as a librarian (even if it’s just as a temp), but I’ve missed writing so much. I still think about writing every day and often write down little notes with ideas and solutions and conflicts – and naughty dialogue. I’ve just struggled with finding the energy to follow through while working full time. But my energy levels are slowly increasing and my temp job is starting to run out… who knows, after this summer I might not have much other work. If that happens I hope to dive straight into my writing and avoid the couch as much as possible. But that is still some months away and I hope to be writing regularly going forward.

Hopefully my next post will be a publication post 😉

Leave a comment